Diocesan Directors

Missio Ireland has the following representatives, known as Diocesan Directors, who are available for support in your own diocese. They are appointed by the local Bishop to promote overseas mission in their diocese.


For additional information please contact the Missio Ireland head office.

DioceseDiocesan Director
AchonryFr. Peter Gallagher
Ardagh & ClonmacnoisFr. PJ Hughes
ArmaghMgr Colum Curry
Cashel & EmlyFr. Celsus Tierney
ClogherFr. Brian Early
ClonfertFr. Declan Lohan
CloyneFr. Mícheál Leader
Cork & RossFr. Pat Fogarty
DerryFr. Kevin Mulhern
Down & ConnorAppointment pending
DromoreAppointment pending
DublinFr. John Greene
ElphinDeacon Wando Araujo
FernsFr. Paddy Cushen
GalwayFr. Declan Lohan
KerryFr. Ger Godley
Kildare & LeighlinFr. George Augustine
KillalaAppointment Pending
KillaloeAppointment pending
KilmoreFr. John McMahon
LimerickFr. Derek Leonard
MeathFr. Tony Gavin
OssoryFr. Seán O’Connor
RaphoeFr. Damien Nejad
TuamFr. Chris Brennan
Waterford & LismoreMr Robert Duggan

Different ways you can help

Custom Image


Join a Mission Team to raise awareness of mission in your community.

Custom Image


Donate today, become a regular supporter, or leave a life-giving gift in your Will.

Custom Image


Use the power of prayer to support mission at home and overseas.